your own kind of beautiful

As the senior picture season is beginning I wanted to take the opportunity to give you a few hints on how to make your photos well, more you. I had such a fun time with these six girls on Saturday. They are part of my 2013 Senior Rep program. How lucky am I? :)

A few tips I would give Seniors before they show up to their session are:

#1 – Where make-up. Even if you don’t normally wear any! It helps with complexion, brings out your eyes, and in most cases makes you more confident in front of the camera. All six of these girls were gorgeous before they sat in the make-up artist’s chair but its amazing what a little mascara does! Doesn’t it look like Madison’s eyes are glowing?!?

#2 – Remember to accessorize! :) Meagan’s bracelet brings out the color of her shirt and adds interest. Side note – could she be any cuter??

Chelsea brought her favorite fedora, which I love!

Emma’s pearl necklace and ring create visual interest. sha-zam!

#3 – Bring props that bring out your personality. Balloons, bubbles, glitter, fancy frames, and a vintage suitcase – yes, we had a lot of fun :)

Friends count as props too ;)

#5 – Relax and have fun. Your most genuine smiles sneak out when you forget your in front of the camera and realize getting your picture taken is actually quite fun :)

Many thanks to my Senior Reps for letting me capture their beautiful personalities. I can’t wait until your Senior sessions to hang out again! Also, abundant praises to Della Conradi of the Hair House for the spectacular make-up she did on the girls. Keep her and the Hair House in mind for prom and your senior pictures!

19 thoughts on “your own kind of beautiful

  1. Wow, beautiful portraits! Where I live we don’t have senior sessions (like hiring our own photographer), we just get portraits from a professional studio that’s set up by the school. Senior portraits sounds amazing!

  2. they look like they had so much fun! i wish i had pictures like that to look back on when i was in my senior year :(

  3. These photos are amazing! I would’ve loved to have something like this for my senior pictures. My favorites are the one of Emma blowing the confetti and I think it’s Emma with the balloons in front of her face. Those are adorable! Great smiles!

  4. Pingback: Versatile blogger shout outs | lyndawithaycrawford

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 696 other followers

